Let’s Meet on Zoom

Online Summercamp 2020 Breakfast Zoom

Breakfast Zoom 2nd Sunday of every month

As a follow-up to the Breakfast Zoom at the Summer Camp, Andy Lowe has kindly offered to host an open breakfast meeting on Zoom for the international Bodhicharya sangha on a monthly basis as follows

Sunday 9th August 2020 07.00 UTC
Cancelled due to technical problems: Sunday 13th September 2020 07.00 UTC
Sunday 11th October 2020 07.00 UTC

Updated times:
Sunday 8th November 2020 08.00 UTC
Sunday 13th December 2020 08.00 UTC

The equivalent local time zones are as follows:
08.00 UK/Ireland/Portugal
09.00 Most of the EU
10.00 Finland
13.30 India
15.00 Thailand
16.00 Philippines
21.00 New Zealand

Or you can check your own local time at https://www.thetimezoneconverter.com/

In the US and South America this will be at night, but you are equally welcome to join these sessions, and we wish to see you all there.

Please email Andy Lowe at globalnomad999@gmail.com for Zoom link or ID, or  find it in the email we sent on 6th October under the title “New Link to Bodhicharya Breakfast on Sunday 11th October”.

Here is a topic Andy introduced during the Bodhicharya Breakfast on Sunday 9th August in something which can be a regular feature where Bodhicharya Breakfast participants are invited to share their own “good reads” of interesting and inspiring publications to be discussed during the BB zooms:
Wood Wide Web 1
Wood Wide Web 2

Practice and discussion groups by Bodhicharya Ireland

The Irish sangha invites everybody to join the following groups on Zoom:

White Tara Sadhana: weekly on Sunday mornings at 11am Irish/UK time. Starting August 9th.

Je Tsongkhapa’s “The Three Principal Aspects of the Path” Discussion Group: first Tuesday of every month from 7pm-8pm Irish/UK time. Starting September 1st.

Please  email pat.murphyspace@gmail.com for Zoom ID and passcode.

Bodhicharya London’s ongoing Zoom activities

All times are UK:

Daily 7:30am – 8:30am: Shamata meditation
Daily 10:00am: Chenresig sadhana (approx. 40 mins)
Daily 1:00pm: Medicine Buddha sadhana (approx. 40 mins)

Every Wednesday 7:00pm: Chenresig sadhana (approx, 40mins)
Every Thursday 6:30pm – 8:00pm: Meditation and discussion
Every Friday 7:00pm: White Tara sadhana (approx. 40mins.)

Everyone welcome (Medicine Buddha and White Tara sadhanas require empowerments).

Link:
https://usa.us3.list-manage.com/track/click?u=a881f102bd51d266a248c576b&id=ab45785dd2&e=7ee0797c6e

Zoom ID: 325 545 986
Password: 025316

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.